Blogging Tools: Notebooks (Again)~Midori Traveler’s Notebook

Greetings All,

Sorry this is so late. As soon as Spring Break came around I hauled a** home for the last few days to see my family (and Grams, who just arrived from Mexico). It’s great seeing the family, but at the same time there’s nothing better than sleeping in my own bed. I’ve been thinking about blog maintenance again now that the Spring Quarter’s about to start, and so have come to the decision that I will make some of my serial posts more of a monthly thing than biweekly. Other changes might be on their way, but for now, I’ll move on to today’s Blogging Tool Post.

Given that already did a Blogging Notebook post a while ago, I just want to introduce this notebook to you and not go into too much detail. For a while now, I’ve wanted a traveler style notebook, and after a long time of searching I’ve finally found that one. It’s called the Midori Traveler’s Notebook, and is actually becoming quite popular. (Just look at all the pictures on Flickr!)

Image

This is mine. I have three notebooks in it, and attached a charm from an old jacket to the bookmark attached to the leather cover. As you can see, I’ve already got a few scuffs on it.

Image

 I also got the pocket insert and currently have it packed with an inspiration sheet (taken from WordPress’s 365’s of Writing guide–thanks WordPress!), post-it tabs, washi tape, and other things.

Image

Image

The first notebook, which came with the Midori leather cover, is my journal, the second one is a lines notebook (a Moleskine cashier I shaved down to size), and the third one is the Midori weekly planner insert I ordered online.

Image

Yep, the more I use it, the more I love it. What kind of notebook do you use?

6 thoughts on “Blogging Tools: Notebooks (Again)~Midori Traveler’s Notebook”

Leave a comment