Personal Studies

image

Last night I finally got my copy of Frankenstein back from my sister (who was using it as a prop no less), and had the chance to plow through the introductions and one of the main characters first letters. So far I’m on chapter 3, where Frankenstein (the doctor, not the creation) is explaining the series of events that lead to him being stranded in Russian ice waters to his savior, Captain Walton. It’s a slow read, but interesting and surprisingly very easy to follow for something nearing two hundred years in age. What has everyone else been reading lately?

2 thoughts on “Personal Studies”

  1. I’m reading A Deadly Wandering: A Tale of Tragedy and Redemption in the Age of Attention by Matt Richtel. It’s pretty interesting. I’m enjoying all the neuroscience facts and studies about attention. I won it on Goodreads a while back.

    1. Sorry for the late response, but that sounds interesting! I’m almost done with Frankenstein and plan to tackle Mark Twain’s Joan of Arc. That or something by Murakami. 🙂

Leave a Reply

