Pen-Pal Post!!

Hello Again, 

Just wanted to make another quick update. I recently received another letter from Elisse in Belgium and wanted to share my excitement with you all. I love everything she sent me, from the pretty hand decorated stationary, to the pieces of decorative paper and stickers, and the adorable hand made owl pin especially. Thanks Elisse, your letter will be going out soon. 

Elisse’s Letter: 

Image

 

My response letter: 

Image

 

And while I’m at it, here is the letter going out to Kirsten in Portland, Oregon! 

Image

 

Have a great day! 

September Photo Challenge

Hello Everyone, 

Recently, I got real interested in the photo challenges that various bloggers have been participating in. Luckily, my wonderful pen-friend from Belgium let me know about one that starts September the 1st. (For her post on this, click here.) I know I’m a bit late, but here are the first three pictures of the month. 

Picture 1: Hands (or my hand in this case) 

Image

Picture 2: Door (Berkeley, CA) 

Image

 

And today’s picture, 

Picture 3: Pattern (The paint marker designs I started on my white bookcase) 

Image

 

 

Thanks for checking this out! Anyone participating in these challenges as well?