Obsession

Many of you already know by now that I am rather fond of stationary and writing utensils, okay, obsessed. I really am, I’m that person that is happy to spend hours and hours on different websites reading and researching and overall ogling different types of fountain pens. I’m that person who watches TV and notices the pens characters use on shows and movies, and I feel damn proud of myself when I’m able to note the particular brand and especially model. I even dance when it turns out that I have the same one.

(Stop shaking your head, save the judgement for the end of this post.)

Here is a recent example: I was watching Endeavour from Masterpiece, and Agent Carter from Marvel and realized both have Parker Jotters (or very close lookalikes.) Jotters are made to look like vintage pens, so I assume the main actors of the show were handed these. Morse has a black one, and Betty Carter has a red one (in her purse).

Okay, you can judge me now.

Anyone else obsessed about something random like this?

23 thoughts on “Obsession”

  1. Not so much when it comes to physical objects, but I have a habit of riffing anything I watch. Be it a movie, drama, game show, etc., I’ll point out nonsensical stuff and make snarky jokes at every opportunity.

    1. I get that. I have the habbit of noticing story flaws and weak plots and pointing them out. people hate watching stuff with me when I tell them what’s going to happen next.

  2. Well, hello. You meet another stationery crazy person who can never have enough of them. ❤ They smell so goooooood! Each of them have their own personality for me 😀

      1. My handwriting is diff with diff pens. You will notice it in a couple of weeks or so 😋

  3. Obsessed about anything? Um, does my owl collection count? I haven’t been collecting that much over these past few months, but I do seem to have an eye for owls. Whenever there is one nearby (I don’t mean a real owl of course) I can spot it immediately. Hah!

    Oh and by the way, I tagged you to do the self-care tag! You’re not obliged to fill it in, of course, but I am very curious to read your answers!! Much love from the Philippines!

  4. Yeah, I totally get the FP obsession. I’m the same way. In fact, I wrote you a while back about the Faber Castell Loom Pen (free to a good home) but am not sure if you use that email address anymore. Let me know if you’re interested? Thanks

    1. Hello Again, so sorry for the late response but I finally saw your email and am responding to it right now. Thank you very much for your kindness, seriously. 🙂

  5. What a keen eye! 🙂 I sorta have this unwavering but fairly steady obsession with acquiring information. Most close to my heart, I like extensively researching methods of execution and torture, murders on all scales (Unit 731 to that Luis Garavitto guy to Albert Fish). Death of pretty much any kind fascinates me: diseases, weaponry, historical and modern cases and even silly crime shows hehhh. It makes you thankful you aren’t locked in a box left in the desert of Mongolia to die. xD Ahem.

    1. Haha that’s interesting. I am obsessed with folklore, mythology and classic/old literature and love finding even contemporary references. From ghost stories and fares to the Greeks and Gilgamesh. I want to fill my life with stories.

      1. Man, the great thing about old literature is that it does involve a lot of death, hohoho. 😂 Do you have a favorite culture for mythology and folklore?

      2. Yup the Greeks were all kinds of dying. Hmm nope, I love all though I do have a love for Andersen and Latin american. I’m learning more about the mythology of my own culture.

Leave a Reply

