A Yearly Tradition

image

Hello all! I hope that you met the new year surrounded by loved ones or in high spirits (or both)! I thought I’d share with you a tradition of mine: starting a new notebook every January 1st. Above, you can see last year’s final notebook next to this year’s Moleskine, gifted to me by my amazing sister. And now,  here’s a glimpse at the compo!

Sometimes I use magazine clippings to adorn the pages. 

image

Or, play with paints and add in the occasional quote: The purpose of a writer is to keep civilization from destroying itself. – Albert Camus

image

Actual pictures work too. These were sent to me by a pen pal,  from his visit to the Salton Sea. 

image

Well, onwards into 2015!

image

Anyone else have a new years tradition? Let me know!

Till next time, happy 2015 everyone!

9 thoughts on “A Yearly Tradition”

Leave a Reply

