Latest Addition to My Pen Collection: Kaweco Inkball

imageAfter two weeks of waiting, I finally got this in the mail. Though the fountain pen model of the Kaweco Classic is quite popular, I thought to try out another rollerball style pen that takes fountain pen ink. After the disappointment with Noodler’s Nib Creaper, I did some research and found that Kaweco had a better inkball pen. I have to admit, it does. While the Creaper felt too cheap for the amount of money I paid, this one was much more sturdily built (though also made of plastic). At first, it wrote a bit scratchily, but little by little it’s smoothing out. Now I just have to get used to the small size.

How was everyone’s weekend and Halloween?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Latest Addition to My Pen Collection: Kaweco Inkball”

  1. I find it fascinating that you actually write. I have nice handwriting but write very slowly and am prone to errors so I don’t often write script, but print in all upper case. I like the presentation box for the pen.

    1. I don’t doubt that my generation was the last to be taught cursive in grade school, haha. I generally write cursive (with a splash of print thrown in), and have kept a notebook now for almost nine years (since senior year of high school), which has helped me keep my writing hand in shape. I write almost as fast as I can type. My print is horrible, though I find it interesting that several people I know write in caps, hmm, practitioners of hand writing analysis would have a field day with this. The Kaweco packaging is indeed nice, I ended up using the metal tin as a earphone case, since I carry two sets. This way, they don’t get damaged. The pen itself I loaded with one of my favorite inks by emptying one of the cartridges and refilling it with a syringe. What can I say, I’m obsessed with fancy pens. (I wonder if there’s a name for this. . . . )

Leave a Reply

