Fixing the damage.

image

A while ago I posted about my handmade traveler’s notebook, the pocket sized one. However, a few days ago the apartment hound (a.k.a Miko) got to it and knawed at the front upper corner. I had no choice but to trim it down, add new beads to the spine, and Tim Holtz corners to hide the rest of the damage. Here’s a before picture:

image

And though the damage isn’t present here, you can see it in my travel kit post. Here’s to steady hands, tough leather and Tim Holtz.

PS: this is not a marketting gimmick but if Tim Holtz feels like paying me for this, I will not complain.

Have a good evening folks!

Leave a Reply

