Summer To-Do List, Part 1

1. win the lottery (one can dream, no?)

2. read at least ten books

3. go to the beach (what’s summer without the ocean?)

4. finish a complete draft of a novel

5. write at least three poems

6. write a few short stories and try my hand at flash fiction

7. finish at least two notebooks

8. catch up on my pen-pal letters

9. catch up on my sleep

10. find a new job

11. hang out with friends (revive my dried out social life . . . there’s an image for ya)

12. go to the fair and eat funnel cake

13. spend as much time as possible with my family (yes, this should have been closer up in the list)

Note: the list is longer, but these are the first things to come to mind. Stay tuned for part two and my progress. 🙂

What’s on your summer to-do list?

23 thoughts on “Summer To-Do List, Part 1”

  1. Argh my summer to-do list. I hope I can do at least 10%…

    Yoga class, weight-lifting, write several tens of thousands of words of prose, study Mandarin, get back into drawing, deepen a new relationship, eat healthier, travel, read a giant pile of books, and more and more…

    1. I am sure you will have at at least a shred of it left. 🙂
      But seriously, that was me last week, though I wanted to finish my finals with at least an ounce of sanity let.

      1. Ha, fingers crossed 🙂 We’ll see how well I do come August.

        Sanity is another helpful one to maintain, agreed. Did you have any sanity left in the end?

      2. Just enough to get me home in one piece. It also didn’t help that I started reading a Lewis Carroll biography right after exams, haha. But yes, I hope you did great. I’ll cross my fingers for you as well!

  2. That’s a great list! i definitely have to catch up on letter writing as well.. It’s just so hard to get back in the habit of writing letters. And yes, this summer I’ll be reading so many books! Can’t wait! The fault in our stars is actually waiting at my parent’s house to be picked up by me and to be read, yay!

    1. Yay! I know what you mean, I have a stack of letters awaiting my reply, and I just have been so exhausted that picking up a pen and actually focusing seems insane. Little by little, sentence by sentence, I will have my letters written, and books read. 🙂 I haven’t heard of The Fault in Our Stars, but it sounds interesting. After Lewis Carroll’s biography, I plan to finally read The Book Thief.

Leave a Reply

