A New Writing Tool

Image

The picture up above may have confused you just a bit, but I assure you there’s a point to it.

As many of you know, there is a myriad of writing tools available to us 24/7, from the traditional pen, paper, and books to the internet. However, there are also a few others, and up above is one of such. For a while now I’ve been considering using Tarot cards as a writing tool, mainly because they catch my interest (as anything esoteric is right up my alley) and because they also contain so much meaning. This is my second oldest deck (of which I have three, and a half), and after my occult phase went by I ended up putting them on a bookshelf where they have remained for the last two years. Yet, as I was laying in bed last night, the thought of using them as another writing tool suddenly popped in my head once again. One of the benefits of using the cards is that they represent an entire human life, like a book if you will that contains all the major events that we might encounter down the road. Thus, by using them, I can attempt to break past any fuzzy boundaries that put a lull in my writing. Thus, I plan to use them every other day by drawing a couple cards to get my mind started, and just free write on possible scenarios.

What do you guys think? Let me know if you’ve used them yourself as well;  hearing about you experiences would be very helpful.

Thanks and have a great day everyone!

7 thoughts on “A New Writing Tool”

    1. Oh that’s great. I have heard of a few books on this, and have had is suggested a couple times, but always questioned whether or not it would help. Who was your teacher?

Leave a Reply

