Vodka, You Magical Truth Serum!

Image

So, I woke up this morning sore but otherwise Hangover free, and for that I am really (really) thankful. Coffee is helping me out with the usual morning sluggishness, but according to Mythbusters it doesn’t do much for brining a drunk person back to awareness. Anyway, last night a close friend and I went to the Safeway in a nearby city and ended up getting a bottle of regular Smirnoff. (Okay, I got it, since she didn’t want to pay 20 dollars for the Midori.) Well, we ended up drinking once everyone else in the apartment was asleep, and I have to admit, last night was one of those nights I’m glad we decided to drink. Lately, things with us had been a bit tense due to many reasons, but it (at least for me) had been reaching the point to uncomfortableness around her presence. That’s why it’s good that the alcohol helped us pull the tape off our mouths, and we had a heart-to-heart (for the lack of a better term). Now we finally understand what each did wrong, and things are back to their usual comfortableness. For that I am really glad because she is one of my closest friends, one of my few best friends even. Years ago, I made the same mistake of pushing issues with a friend to the background, and that ended badly (I lost the friendship), so I didn’t want to make the same mistake again.

And of course, I didn’t get shitfaced with her (I might have woken up with a sharpie beard if I had).

Ā I hope that none of you decide to stay silent when you shouldn’t, it’s not healthy.

Well, have a great day and wonderful Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Vodka, You Magical Truth Serum!”

  1. Yes, alcohol tends to make you a little bit more openhearted, right? I’m happy that the problems/issues you had with your friend are now solved šŸ™‚ Toast to that šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

