Mail Surprise!

Hello everyone! So sorry for the neglect. I’ve been preoccupied with work and school these last few days. I had an essay due yesterday (on Poe’s “Tell-Tale Heart” and Nathaniel Hawthorne’s “Rappaccini’s Daughter”) but turns out class was cancelled till Thursday, so now I have a few more days to work on it. (Precrastinator, who, me?) On another note, this fine little surprise arrived in my  mailbox just before the first rain of fall hit us with a vengeance. (It’s been raining for two days straight.) This is another wonderful parcel from Elisse in Belgium, thanks Elisse!!

Image

Here is everything in the clear plastic envelope: 3 dimensional flower stickers, a personalized booklet, an umbrella sticker, a leaf bookmark, a “have a nice day” tag, a circular tulip card, and one of the cards from a 350 card collection of avian species in Belgium. (I deduced this from the French section, as the other is in Dutch.) This bird in particular is the Willow Warbler. What a cutie!

Image

Now, for a closer look at the little booklet. The first couple pages have a note, and an envelope with the first page of her letter.

Image

The 3rd and 4th page have a packet of tea and an other envelope with the second page of her letter.

Image

The 5th and 6th page have an adorable collection of washi tape and the final page of her letter.

Image

I have to admit, Elisse’s creativity never ceases to amaze me. I will be replying to your awesome package soon Elisse!!

On another note, here is an equally amazing letter from my pen-pal Jamara, in Odenton, Maryland. It took me a while to get back to her, but I was finally able to finish a response letter and will be mailing it out to her tomorrow. This is her letter though, on really cute stationary. Also, the Sleeping Beauty card she included is beautiful!

20131120_134156

Well everyone, have a great day and stay dry!!

3 thoughts on “Mail Surprise!”

  1. Aww, so glad you like it! Postal service from Belgium to the USA never ceases to amaze me. It’s so fast! That card you got from Jamara is awesome! Very artsy 🙂

Leave a Reply

