Inspirational Video #2: Kelly Clarkson’s “People Like Us”

I first discovered this song a while back, when it first came out. I loved it at first hear and it also made me want to cry. (But not as much as the previous video actually did.) The song itself is incredibly inspiring, and does appeal to my own misfit life. It fills me with hope, and makes me want to be loud. Even now, whenever I hear it I can’t help but belt out the lyrics along with my stereo. Simply put, it makes me feel good, even strong.

(Note: what annoyed me about this video are the not so subtle advertisements in every other scene.)

Leave a Reply

