One More Day!

It’s still hard to believe that there is only one more day left before Halloween. This is one of my favorite holidays, and even though I don’t celebrate it anymore (come on, the Day of the Dead is so much better), it’s still fun to watch others take advantage of the day (or night). This year, as mentioned in earlier posts, I was finally able to do something I’ve never done before: go to Great America’s Halloween Haunt event. To sum it up in four words: I had a blast! It was so much fun spending time with my friends while avoiding creepily costumed park employees in every dark corner; and most of all, I finally got on that boat ride (can’t remember its name) that spins you all the way around. Sure, for a moment there I thought I was going to have a heart attack, but once the feeling of utter dread subsided I actually loved the feeling of the wind rushing past me. It was really dark too, so it didn’t matter that I didn’t have my glasses on. (Can’t wear those on any ride, sadly.) Well, I managed to take a few pictures, enjoy!

Image

Even the Merry-Go-Round seems intimidating at night!

Image

I kid you not, almost every pathway was this dark, or even darker. And that glowing ball over the roofs of the buildings is none other than the moon!

(Note: I wasn’t able to go into any of the mazes because of the ridiculously long lines, but maybe next year I can! Also, only in Great America will you ever pay $16+ dollars for Panda Express.)

Have a happy Halloween folks!!

4 thoughts on “One More Day!”

Leave a Reply

