End of the World, Right?

Okay, so I know I’ve been gone for quite some time now and let me tell you why: I’ve been inundated with work. What with exam time wrapping up and the fall quarter coming to a close, as well as the last minute tutoring I had to do; I barely had any time to think. Now the only monster I must face is the wave of the clientele at the store I work at, shoppers who stampede the store before and after any major holiday for the latest deals and do not care about who they trample in their hurry. They leave a pile of broken merchandise and seriously pissed off store employees in their wake. Yep, it’s quite a monster indeed. So far, cold and all, I am winning. Too bad I can barely speak. Don’t you just hate getting sick on the holidays? It takes away from the charm and makes you really hate the Christmas music constantly playing on the radio, makes me down right bitchy anyway.  But this is not the point of this post. The point of this post is simply to proclaim this: I’m still here. Yep, I made it through 1999, I sure as hell can make it through 2012. But yeah, happy end of the world folks, I’m going to go sleep more of this cold off now, so goodbye for now.

2 thoughts on “End of the World, Right?”

  1. I hate the constant Christmas music, sick or not. I like how everyone will probably blame the Mayans for this mix-up, when really they should blame whatever idiot interpreted it to mean the end of the world when every Mayan descendant I’ve heard talk about it says it was simply the end of a cycle, like December 31st. Anyway, have a good Christmas.

Leave a Reply

