Relief

I know I’ve been neglecting this blog for a while, but at least now I’m back. (Mostly because I’m at work and bored shitless, not that I’m complaining about the nonexistent workload.) These past few days I’ve been a bit tense because my family was visiting relatives in Mexico (my Tía Marilu is sick, sadly) and the whole crossing the border business is very scary, especially with all the assaults and kidnappings going on. Luckily though, they were able to catch a Greyhound bus back to our hometown, which is a lot safer (and much more familiar) than the Mexican line they chose to take on the trip there. Hopefully, they will visit us (my sister and I) this Saturday, I missed them and am just so glad that they are safe.

Okay, that’s all for now, bye bye

Leave a Reply

